SJC Students in Library


API/American Petroleum Institute

The API has established several scholarships to support students in energy technology programs. The recipients must be individuals seeking enrollment in one of the programs administered through the SJC School of Energy, in preparation for entry level jobs in the oil and gas industry. Applicants must be unemployed and lack sufficient family income or resources to pay the required tuition and fees. Preference given to students seeking certification and licensure.

Annual Scholarships

Bisti Fuels Company

Bisti Fuels Company has established a scholarship for students in the Industrial Maintenance Mechanic program.  Students must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours per semester with a cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher.

Annual Scholarships

Bloomfield Senior Center

The Bloomfield Senior Center has established a scholarship to be awarded to a student who:

  • Is a high school graduate, including home school graduates
  • Has a Bloomfield address
  • Has attained a minimum 3.0 GPA
  • Is enrolled as a SJC full-time student (12 hours or more)

Annual Scholarships

CDL Halliburton

Recipients must be students enrolled in the Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) Program administered through the SJC School of Energy.

Annual Scholarships

Chevron U.S.A. Energy

Chevron U.S.A. has established scholarships for students in taking classes in the School of Energy.  The scholarship recipients must meet the Foundation criteria for full-time or half-time students. 

Annual Scholarships

Chevron U.S.A. Lease Operator

Chevron U.S.A. has established scholarships for students studying to be Petroleum Technology Lease Operators in the School of Energy.  The scholarship recipients must be full-time students with a minimum 2.5 GPA. 

Annual Scholarships

Chris Murphy Memorial

The family and friends of Chris Murphy have established a scholarship in his memory. The recipient must meet the criteria of the SJC Foundation scholarships for full-time or part-time students.

Annual Scholarships

Conoco Phillips

The recipient must be a full-time student enrolled in San Juan College's Petroleum Technology Program, be a resident of San Juan County, and must have or maintain a 2.5 GPA.

Annual Scholarships

Daimler/Chrysler Auto Program

Recipients must be students in the College Automotive Program (CAP) and must meet the Foundation criteria for full-time students. 

Annual Scholarships

Dean and Betty Wolcott

Dean and Betty Wolcott have established a scholarship, to be awarded to full-time (12 credit hours or more) students with a 2.5 GPA or better.

Annual Scholarships

4 > >>